Welcome

Call for papers: Energeia 6


Energeia is an open-access online journal for linguistics and language philosophy published ate the University of Zurich. It will be issued annually (resuming publication from 2021 onwards) at www.energeia-online.org, examining topics of general linguistics, language theory and language philosophy, with a particular consideration of Romance linguistics.
Energeia does not subscribe to any specific theoretical approach. However, we strongly encourage colleagues to submit contributions with a focus on one of the three main areas of interest: language theory, philosophy of language and history of linguistics.
Energeia generally is composed of three parts: the first presents unpublished original contributions, the second consists of reviews, and the third is documentary of the work of several research projects such as the SNSF-project "Beyond Structuralism" - Letters to Eugenio Coseriu and the history of linguistics in he 20th century or the research center Eugenio Coseriu / Coseriu Archives at Tübingen University.

Unpublished original contributions can be submitted anytime to info@energeia-online.org; please observe the editorial guidelines. Essays will be evaluated anonymously within a period of three months by three independent reviewers. The authors will be contacted after the evaluation and shall receive an evaluation report and request of modification if necessary.

Willkommen

Call for papers: Energeia 6


Energeia ist eine Open-Access-Online-Zeitschrift für Sprachwissenschaft und Sprachphilosophie, die an der Universität Zürich herausgegeben wird. Sie erscheint einmal jährlich unter der Adresse www.energeia-online.org und behandelt Themen der allgemeinen Sprachwissenschaft, Sprachtheorie und Sprachphilosophie, unter besonderer Berücksichtigung der romanischen Sprachwissenschaft.
Energeia repräsentiert keine bestimmte vorgegebene theoretische Ausrichtung, bevorzugt jedoch Arbeiten, deren Fokus in einem der drei Hauptinteressensgebiete liegt: Sprachtheorie, Sprachphilosophie und Sprachwissenschaftsgeschichte.
Energeia besteht jeweils aus drei Teilen, einem ersten, in dem unveröffentlichte Originalbeiträge erscheinen, einem Rezensionsteil und einem Dokumentationsteil, der u.a. in Zusammenhang mit der Arbeit des Zürcher SNF-Projekts „Über den Strukturalismus hinaus“ – Briefe an Eugenio Coseriu und die Geschichte der Linguistik im 20. Jahrhundert und mit der Forschungsstelle Eugenio Coseriu–Eugenio Coseriu-Archiv in Tübingen steht.

Unveröffentlichte Originalbeiträge können jederzeit in elektronischer Form an info@energeia-online.org eingesandt werden. Es wird gebeten, dabei die redaktionellen Richtlinien zu beachten. Die Aufsätze werden innerhalb einer Frist von drei Monaten von drei unabhängigen Gutachtern anonym evaluiert. Nach der Evaluation bekommen die Autoren Nachricht, gegebenenfalls mit einem Evaluationsbericht und der Bitte um Veränderung.